Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Nakshatra Or Constellation - Unleash The Elements Of Nakshatra

16th part of 2 Minutes Astrology Tutorial has come to increase your knowledge in Astrology. In our previous part, we learned about ‘Cancellation Of Rajayoga’ and today we are going to discuss about ‘Nakshatra’ or ‘Constellation’. Learn Astrology with ‘2 Minutes Astrology Tutorial’ for FREE. Read on to know more...

Nakshatra Or Constellation

(If you missed the Part-15 of ‘2 Minutes Astrology Tutorial’, click here: Learn Astrology In 2 Minutes - Part-15)

हिंदी में पढ़ने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें

Namaste. For finer predictions, we need to look toward finer divisions. One such finer division is Nakshatra. The way a sign is the twelfth division of zodiac, similarly Nakshatra is the 27th division of zodiac. Nakshatra is also called constellation or star, sometimes, but I prefer using the term Nakshatra. As Zodiac is considered of 360 degree, each Nakshatra is 360 / 27 i.e. 13 degree 20 minutes or roughly 13.33 degrees. Like zodiac sign, each Nakshatra also has been given a name. First Nakshatra is called Ashwini, second Bharani, and last Revati. Lord or owner planet for each Nakshatra is fixed. Sequence of Nakshatra lord is as follows - Ketu, Venus, Sun, Moon, Mars, Rahu, Jupiter, Saturn, Mercury. As Ashwini is first Nakshatra, it's Lord is Ketu. Bharani is second Nakshatra and it's Lord is Venus and so on. Nakshatra lord planet repeats after every ninth Nakshatra. In other words, 1st Nakshatra lord, 10th Nakshatra lord, and 19th Nakshatra lord are going to be same.

Nakshatra division is very important in astrology. In astrology, Dasa or planetary cycle is primarily calculated based on Nakshatra. Dasa is used to figure out the timing of events and I'll talk about that later. In a nutshell, planet borrows signification of it's Nakshatra lord. Astrologers generally forget to see Nakshatra because, we can not see Nakshatra from birth chart alone and hence fail in predictions. Planet in its Dasa period not only gives its results, but the results of its Nakshatra lord as well. So, never forget to note Nakshatra lord of each planet before proceeding to predictions. This is all for today.

You can subscribe to our exclusive collection of videos on astrology, Yoga, and spirituality. To subscribe, please click here -


By Astrologer Punit Pandey

Find all the notes of upcoming parts here:
You may also like to read:

Event Of The Day!

Today is Vindhyavasini Puja, the day to please Goddess Vindhyavasini, a form of Shakti.

Also, today is Skanda Shashti. This day is dedicated to the second son of Shiva & Parvati, Lord Kartikeya.

Click here for today’s Stock Market Predictions - Sensex-Nifty Predictions

No comments: