Saturday, February 8, 2014

AstroSage 2 Minute Astrology Tutorial: Part 8

Astrologer Punit Pandey has come up with 8th part of ‘2 Minutes Astrology Tutorial’ series. In the previous part, we learned about Signification of houses. Today, we will discuss Exalted & Debilitated Planets. ‘Learn Astrology in 2 Minutes Tutorial’ is available FREE, read further to know more.

Exalted & Debilitated Planets

(If you missed the Part-7 of ‘2 Minutes Astrology Tutorial’, click here: Learn Astrology In 2 Minutes - Part-7)

Hi, welcome to 2 min astrology course. As we have discussed earlier that good and bad results of a planet depend upon various factors. We have also discussed how significations of planet get negatively affected in 6th, 8th and 12th house. Similarly, position of a planet in a zodiac sign is also very important. Usually, any planet gives good results in its own sign, in exalted sign and in a friendly sign. On the other hand, it gives unfavourable results in debilitated sign and inimical sign.

हिन्दी में पढ़ने के लिए यहाँ क्लिक करें…

Check out exalted and debilitated signs for planets in the below mentioned table.

No Planet Exalted Sign Debilitated Sign
1 Sun Aries Libra
2 Moon Taurus Scorpio
3 Mars Capricorn Cancer
4 Mercury Virgo Pisces
5 Jupiter Cancer Capricorn
6 Venus Pisces Virgo
7 Saturn Libra Aries
8 Rahu Sagittarius Gemini
9 Ketu Gemini Sagittarius

There are some interesting points in this table. First, the exalted and the debilitated signs for a planet are seventh from each other, e.g. Sun is exalted in Aries, the first sign of zodiac, and is debilitated in Libra, seventh sign of zodiac. Second, Venus and Mercury have opposite exaltation and debilitation signs. Same is true for Saturn-Sun & Jupiter-Mars. Third, exaltation and debilitation sign for Rahu and Ketu are not that important. 

A planet is most powerful in its exalted sign. In its own sign, it has power of second grade. In its friendly sign, it has power of third grade. In neutral sign, it has power of fourth grade. In enemy sign, it has power of fifth grade. In debilitated sign, a planet has the power of sixth grade; i.e. a planet is weakest in it.

While analyzing a birth-chart, you should note down those planets that are in exaltation and in debilitation. The planets posited in exalted signs are able to give their results. If a planet is in debilitated or enemy sign, it becomes weak and cannot give its results. When we say “results”, it means planets’ own significations and the significations of the houses it owns.

I hope you enjoyed this video. 


By Astrologer Punit Pandey

Find all the notes of upcoming parts here:

You may also like to read:

No comments: