Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Rajayoga Revealed

Astrologer Punit Pandey has come up with 14th part of ‘2 Minutes Astrology Tutorial’ series. In the previous part, we learned about ‘Yogas for success & prosperity’. Today, we will discuss ‘Rajayoga’. ‘Learn Astrology in 2 Minutes Tutorial’ is available FREE, read further to know more.

Rajayoga Explained 

(If you missed the Part-13 of ‘2 Minutes Astrology Tutorial’, click here: Learn Astrology In 2 Minutes - Part-13)

Namaskar. Today, we are going to talk about Rajayoga. “Raja” means king in Sanskrit. Rajayoga in birth-chart does not mean that one is going to be a king. It means combinations for fame, success, and prosperity. Only any particular yoga cannot be termed as “Rajayoga”. There are several Yogas that come in this category. The more Rajayogas in your birth-chart, the more success and prosperity you will achieve.

A name is given to each Rajayoga so that we can memorize that combination easily. For example, if Moon and Jupiter are in Kendra to each other, it is called Gajakesari Rajayoga. If Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus or Saturn are in Kendra in their own sign or exalted sign, it is termed as Pancha Mahapurusha Yoga. 15 rules that I explained earlier are the basis of most of the Rajayogas and it is important you master those rules. Now, let me also talk about Parashariya Rajayoga. It is also called Kendra-Trikona Rajayoga.

If any Kendra-lord is related to any Trikona-lord, it is called Rajayoga. “Kendra” stands for 4, 7, 10 houses and Trikona means 5, 9 houses. First house is believed to be Kendra and Trikona both. As we discussed earlier, two planets can be related to each-other in three different ways:

1. Conjunction, i.e. to be posited in same house
2. Aspect, i.e. to influence each-other by aspecting
3. Exchange or Parivartan, i.e. to be posited in each-other’s signs

For Arians, Sun and Jupiter are owners of Trikona, i.e. fifth and ninth houses. If these planets are associated with the lord of 1st house i.e. Mars or lord of 4th house i.e. Moon or lord of 7th house i.e. Venus or lord of 10th house i.e. Saturn by the means of conjunction, aspect or exchange, it forms Parashari Rajayoga. The more such combinations in a chart, the more Rajayogas there will be.

Also, at times same planet rules Kendra and Trikona both. For Cancer ascendant, Mars forms Parashari Rajayoga because it is lord of Trikona i.e. 5th house and Kendra i.e. 10th house. Those planets that form Parashari Rajayoga are called Yogakaraka. Such planets give success, prosperity and fame during their periods.

That's all for this episode. Before leaving, don't forget to click on subscribe button below. Subscribers will be notified for new episodes. 

I hope you enjoyed watching this video. Hope to see you soon again. 

You can subscribe to our exclusive collection of videos on astrology, Yoga, and spirituality. To subscribe, please click here - 


By Astrologer Punit Pandey

Find all the notes of upcoming parts here:

You may also like to read:

Event Of The Day!

Today is the Rabindra Nath Tagore Jayanti, the birthday of great poet, writer, composer, and novelist, Rabindranath Tagore. 

Click here to know the IPL 2014 match predictions of - DD vs KKR (07 May)

Click here to know the IPL 2014 match predictions of - KXIP vs CSK (07 May)

Click here for today’s Stock Market Predictions - Sensex-Nifty Predictions

No comments: