Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Diwali 2012 Muhurat for Puja

One must perform Puja for Diwali at right Muhurat
In this year of 2012, Diwali will be celebrated on 13th November. Generally the festival of Diwali and Lakshmi Pujan is celebrated on the Pradosh Kaal of new moon day (Amavasya) of Krishna Paksha, in the fixed sign. Worshipping Goddess Lakshmi is considered highly auspicious on this particular day to receive her blessings. This year we are getting good combinations of all four important elements of Diwali muhurat viz Amavasya, Pradosh Kaal, Shubh Lagna and good Chaughadhiya. Moreover, the day is Tuesday which is also considered auspicious. Offering prayers on Diwali during Pradosh Kaal is considered highly promising. The fixed sign has made the Diwali Pujan Muhurat excellent. The Pradosh kaal on Diwali will commence at 05.07 am will be there till 7.45 pm. The fixed sign of ‘Taurus’ (Vrishabaha Rashi) will also be rising during that time. The fixed sign will begin at 5.33 am till 7.28 pm in the cities near Delhi. The Laabh Chaughadhiya will enter after 6.45 pm. It will stay from 07.07 pm to 08.46 pm in the cities near Delhi. The time may change slightly with the places. The Puja Muhurat in eastern region will begin around 5 pm to 06.56 pm. The Muhurat for pujan will commence at 5.35 pm and will end around 7.25 pm in the northern region. 5.47 pm to 7.47pm will be the Pujan Muhurat in southern India. While, the Pujan Muhurat will begin at 6.07 pm and will remain till 08.05 pm in western India.

During above mentioned time, the first Lord and sixth Lord Venus is situated in the fifth house and will be aspected by Jupiter. Second Lord and fifth Lord Mercury is situated in the seventh house and will also be seen by Jupiter. Third Lord Moon, fourth Lord Sun, ninth and tenth Lord Saturn is situated in sixth house. Being situated in the eighth house, Seventh and twelfth Lord Mars is giving highly fruitful results. After giving donation and performing remedies for eighth house Mars, worshiping the accounts, performing the Ganesha and Lakshmi Pujan and Indra Pujan will be extremely auspicious and fruitful.

Second fixed sign is Leo. The fixed sign of Leo will begin around 12.08 am (i.e. 14th November according to English calendar) and remain till 2.25 am. The Amrit and Char Chaughadhiya will also commence in this duration. Laxmi pujan can also be performed during the aforesaid time. The ascendant Lord Sun, twelfth Lord Moon, sixth and seventh Lord Saturn is situated in the third house. Eleventh and second Lord Mercury is situated in the fourth house and seen by Jupiter. Ninth and fourth lord Mars is situated in the fifth house. Fifth lord and eighth lord Jupiter is situated in the tenth house. So, if we consider all the mentioned aspects together, the position of all the planets is favorable and it is the exceptional Muhurat for Diwali pujan. Therefore, worshipping Lord Ganesha, Kuber, Indra and Goddess Lakshmi is highly promising and fruitful.

Two other fixed signs that occur between Taurus and Leo are Libra and Cancer. Cancer is ‘char’ (movable) sign and during ‘char’, the pujan for Diwali is not conducted. But Libra is considered as a dual behavioral sign. The half part of Libra is considered ‘char’ and another half is considered ‘Sthir’ (fixed). The fixed sign of Leo will begin around 7.28 pm and will last till 9.42 pm in the cities around Delhi. The ‘laabh’ Chaughadhiya are also included in the fixed sign till 8.46 pm. The seventh and tenth lord of Jupiter is situated in the twelfth house along with Ketu.  Therefore, donating in the name of Jupiter and Ketu and then performing Puja for Lakshmi, Ganesha and Kuber will be highly prosperous. According to Indian time zone, the duration between 11.20 pm to 12.04 am will mark the ‘Mahanishith kaal’, in which the ‘Shubh’ and ‘Amrit’ Chaughadhiya are also included. Worshipping Devi Lakshmi, Kuber, Ganesha, Mahakali, Mahasaraswati and Mahalakshmi in this duration will be highly promising. Moreover, performing tantric activities, shree Yantra pujan, Anushthan and shree Charkrarchan will also reap very fruitful results.

Note: above Deepawali Pujan Muhurat are for India and the time-zone used is IST. Please consult your local Panchang for Muhurat for foreign countries. You can use AstroSage Choudhadiya for calculating Choghadia for any country. 

No comments: