Thursday, November 7, 2019

Retrograde Mercury Transit in Libra - 7 November 2019

Today’s Mercury Retrograde Transit in Libra Will Benefit These Zodiac Signs! Read On To Discover The Impact Of This Planetary Position As Per Astrology!

The planet Mercury is moving in retrograde motion and as a result of this transit, will enter the zodiac sign Libra today, on 7 November 2019. Some of you may be confused about what retrograde motion exactly entails. Often, even though a planet is moving in its standard orbit, however, as it moves slower than the Earth, it seems to be moving backwards, when viewed from our abode. This condition is not because the said planet is actually moving in the opposite direction suddenly. Instead, it is merely an illusion due to the slow speed of the planet. Astrologically, Mercury is a dualistic planet, meaning that it offers neither auspicious, nor inauspicious results on its own. Instead, the outcomes it causes depends on the other planets that it is in conjunction with. 

Impact of The Position of Mercury in One’s Kundli

Mercury has a significant value in one’s kundali. The planet’s positive influence on a native due to its benefic placement can make the person intelligent, a skillful orator, mathematician, and rationalist. Astrologically, Budh is the significator of speech, communication, mathematics, logical abilities, intellect, cleverness, and more. It has lordship over the zodiac signs Gemini and Virgo, while the latter is also its exalted sign. On the other hand, Pisces is the sign where the planet remains debilitated. 

If Mercury’s position in the kundli is weak or it is in conjunction with a malefic or cruel planet, then it can cause several problems for the natives. A weakened Mercury can stunt one’s communication abilities. There is a naivety in their behaviour, and they fall behind in subjects like mathematics and logical skills. 

However, one can always strengthen the position of the planet in their kundali by performing remedies mentioned in our ancient scriptures. 

Ways To Appease Mercury

  • Worship Lord Ganesha on Wednesday, to gain his blessings and escape the adverse effects of Mercury.
  • Wear green clothes on this day to attain the planet’s grace.
  • One should wear the Vidhara Mool (Root) to strengthen the position of Mercury in their kundali. 
  • Wear Four-Faced or Char Mukhi Rudraksha to avoid the harmful effects of the planet, Mercury. 
  • Establish the Budh Yantra with proper rituals and worship it regularly. 
  • Chant the following Beej Mantra of the planet Mercury to gain its blessings: 
ॐ ब्रां ब्रीं ब्रौं सः बुधाय नमः।/oṃ brāṃ brīṃ brauṃ saḥ budhāya namaḥ

Transit Period

Mercury, in its retrograde motion, will transit through the zodiac sign Libra on Thursday, 7 November 2019, at 4:04 pm. The planet had started its backward movement from 31 October 2019 after it entered the zodiac sign of Scorpio. Now, once again, Mercury will become direct on another Thursday, 21 November 2019 and re-enter Scorpio on 5 December at 10:23 pm.

This horoscope is based on your moon sign. Discover yours with Moon Sign Calculator


The planet Mercury is the ruling Lord of your third and sixth house. During this transit, it will move into the seventh house of your zodiac sign in a retrograde motion. The same house is also known as the house of marriage and partnership. We select our life partner with the help of this house. Not only that, other partnership ventures are also seen through this house only. Additionally it also looks after… Read More


For the natives of Taurus, Venus is the ruling lord of your second and fifth house. During the period of this transit, which will also take place in retrograde motion, it will remain posited in your sixth house, which also provides information about the impending challenges which are yet to take place in one’s life. It also provides guidance to achieve… Read More


Apart from being the ruling lord of your ascendant house, the planet Mercury also rules over your fourth house. It will move into your fifth house during this transit, which is the governor of your intellect and direction of knowledge. On the basis of this house only, one can attain information about studies, love affairs, and progeny. Due to the transit… Read More


For the natives of Cancer, Mercury is the ruling lord of your twelfth house. While it is moving in a retrograde motion, it will make its transit in the fourth house of your zodiac sign. It is your house of happiness and also provides information about one’s mother. Apart from that, it also enlightens the natives about the status of… Read More


The eleventh house of Leo natives is ruled by the planet Mercury. It will remain posited in the third house of your zodiac sign during its transit in retrograde motion. The third house happens to be the house of your speech and communication mediums. With the help of this house, information can be obtained about our younger siblings, short distance journey prospects, one’s efforts, as well as… Read More


The planet Mercury rules over this zodiac sign which means that it has dominance over its lagna or ascendant house. Along with this, it is also the governor of the tenth house of Virgo natives. During the transit of retrograde Mercury, the second house of this zodiac sign will be resided by it which also happens to be the significator of food and speech. Additionally, it also provides information about… Read More

Establish Budh Yantra To Improve Your Communication Skills


For the natives of Libra, the planet Mercury is the ruling lord of your twelfth and ninth house and it will remain posited in the first house of your zodiac sign while it moves in a retrograde motion to make its transit in your zodiac sign. The first house is known as the house of self which also acts as a mirror to… Read More


Mercury will move through your twelfth house during its transit which is taking place in retrograde motion. It is also the ruling lord of your eighth and eleventh house. The twelfth house, where the transit is taking place, provides information about the… Read More


The eleventh house of your zodiac sign will host the transit of Mercury. This planet is also considered to be the ruling lord of your seventh and tenth house. The eleventh house of one’s Kundali is taken into account to comprehend our wishes and goals in life, and whether… Read More


For Capricorn natives, Mercury is the ruling lord of your sixth and ninth house. During its transit that is taking place in retrograde motion, it will take nest in your tenth house. This is the house which governs over one’s profession or karma and also determines our direction of work. It is also taken into account to navigate… Read More


The retrograde Mercury will make its transit in the ninth house of your zodiac sign. The fifth and eighth house of Aquarius natives are ruled by this planet. Since the ninth house is considered the house of luck, it tells about the rise of our fortune. Along with this, it also provides information about… Read More


The seventh and fourth house of Pisces natives are governed by the planet Mercury. During this particular transit, it will launch in the eighth house of your zodiac sign which also happens to be the house of uncertainties. With the help of this house, one gains knowledge about spirituality and sudden, unexpected incidents which are… Read More

For Astrological Remedies including Gemstones, Yantra, etc., Visit: AstroSage Online Shopping Store

No comments: